lunch bunch

When it's just the 3 of us for Sunday lunch, we tend to pick up a baguette after church and make gigantic sandwiches. The simple things are sometimes the best. Today Mr B couldn't resist the chocolate eclair on his brief canter round M&S on the baguette run - Miss B made short work of hers so I could only catch her licking her fingers.

This afternoon also included a much needed chill, a nice chat with my little sis and I finally got round to sorting out baby clothes. The littlest Bullivant has enough for the first few days at least and then it will be on with the washer. I have a hazy recollection of the weeks following Eve's arrival and they involved a whole lot of laundry as I recall. I plan to enjoy the next 4 (possibly 6) laundry-light weeks as much as possible. First time round I was desperate to get Eve out as I thought pregnancy was something of a hardship, this time I'm quite happy to wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.