The tide's out

Alan very kindly woke me up at 7am this morning, because he'd been awake for two hours! The one morning I was planning a lie in - so much for that lol! Anyway, I'm glad he did because it was sunny so we got up and took the boys for a walk down to the beach. It's the first time we've walked it from our new house and it only took 15 minutes which is great. The tide was out so we walked down to the rocks and then we went to the Whitecliffs Cafe for breakfast and sat on the terrace looking out to sea.

As soon as we got back we headed over to the other house and did two more trips in the car and the kitchen is finally cleared. There are just a few bits left which we can do at night this week, but we want to concentrate on organising the kitchen here now and then start the building of the Ikea furniture.

Thanks for all your comments over this last week, I'm literally only getting chance to post my blip when I manage to sit down. Talking of which, I'd better get back at it. Hope you're having a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.