Scattered clouds

I was woken early this morning by the sound of torrential rain. Not a promising start to the day. However by the time I got up, the rain had gone and it was looking ok.
I had a fair old list of things to do, first of which as always was a wander up the hill with the dogs. Back home and I took my beautiful fiancée in to town and dropped her off at work. My intention had been to do a quick scoot round the shops, but I was thwarted by an emergency call out to a leaky pipe.
The fix was a simple one and I returned home to start on my list of jobs. Then a wander with the dogs under beautiful blue skies before zooming back to town to get my beautiful girl and scoot around the shops.
The weather seems to have taken a bit of a turn for the worse again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.