Daddy, Charlotte, timbo and Mrs. Cat

Broken
Utterly broken

Those that follow will know we've had a tough few weeks with sleeping and early starts. I've really been struggling over the last few days, even trying and failing to snatch day naps. Today I cracked.

Luckily each feed for Wom during the night resulted in him going back to his bed, so no futon for me, but I just couldn't sleep. I would lay there for ages waiting / listening / expecting....... When I would finally fall asleep it would feel like I had been asleep moments, but was usually about an hour.

Charlotte woke crying at 5:30. I went into her to discover her bed was wet. As quickly as I could I sorted her out and we both snuggled into her bed. Once again though, no sleep. She headed to our room around 6:15 as Wom was awake and all four of us just cuddled.

I just couldn't get out of bed. No energy. No mojo. Nothing. Lee left me sleeping (dozing) I texted him from upstairs to downstairs to ask him to stay at home and miss breakfast club, then short while later the decision was made that he wouldn't go shooting. I vaguely recall him putting Wom back to bed for a sleep and saying he was taking Munchie to soft play.

I headed down around 10:30 but simply moved from the bed to the sofa. Munchie fell asleep cuddled up next to me and Wom fell asleep on me. I know I dozed / cuddled / dozed.

This afternoon I stayed at home with Wom whilst daddy and munchie went to feed the ducks etc. Think they had fun together. Timbo and Mrs. Cat certainly did.

I managed to do munchies tea but that then wiped me out. Bath and bed time have exhausted me so at 20:00 hours I am in bed already. Was meant to be going to keep grandma company tomorrow as she had her cataract done today, but as lee is away till late Wednesday I've made the decision to not go. Sorry grandma.

Really hoping for some sleep tonight
Sorry if this sounds very self pitying - it's not meant to zzzzzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.