Snow Down Under

By snowy

DAWN LIGHT:

I was up very early this morning (taking a leaf out of Cycling Granny's book !) & before seven walked across the lawn & took this blip. I adore the hills at this time of the day. The light was magical, it had that ethereal quality about it, & the sky was a delicate pale blue. I walked right round the garden & thought there was nowhere else I'd rather be !

Before you get to excited, I can tell you I own that patch of green across the road, a 1 acre section, so can never be built out. The section auctioned 2 days ago is on the left, directly opposite. This land was part of a new sub-division, Atherton Place, opened up in 1994 & all with the same price tag. For journal interest, I can tell you the Australian & I paid $200.000.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.