Desert Squirrel

By PolS

Quail Island

This is a slightly different view of Quail Island from Mt Pleasant. I walk up there most days, so it would be a little boring if I showed the same view each time. Of course the light is different, but today I was trying to focus more on the island than a general view of the harbour. Unfortunately from here it still looks rather like it is connected to the peninsula behind, so I should try some alternative viewpoints. Quail Island is in Lyttelton Harbour, and is a neat place to sail or kayak across to from the port of Lyttelton.

I've been sorting through my pics from yesterday on Akaroa Harbour, and am generally quite pleased with them. The weather was stunning, and the birds very cooperative. As well as the penguin I blipped yesterday, I have some neat albatross pics as well as shearwaters and petrels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.