Autumn monkeys

4years 357days

Katie woke up before 6. I hadn't slept well so suggested she play a while. She did some wonderful crafting before adamantly insisting she needed my help. So up I got! While we were getting ready, we realised it was raining an awful lot. We first decided we would get a lift. She then decided she wanted to wrap up and puddle jump, skip and play her way to school. It had stopped by the end of our street! However it was still puddly and was definitely a good job I had put spare tights in her school bag!

She's had her hearing test at school today and passed. She said they all made hedgehogs too- four at a time. She "put spikes on and a blue face". Another wet playtime, so she said they watched Tinga Tinga. I had forgotten to check her lunch menu today so asked what was lunch. "It wasn't mash, so I ate it" was her answer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.