Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Time to Leave

We woke this morning to a very clear sky, not a bit of fog in the air. Of course that made it even tougher to start the journey south. By 9:39 we were on the road.

I drove and that was a first. I think Mr. Fun genuinely enjoyed the trip. He said several times, "I'm seeing things I've never seen." I didn't mind driving and I had us to our destination in just over 4 hours. Yes, it would have been more relaxing to ride and not drive, but it was a major victory for him to agree to have me drive. I think he knew the other choice for him was walking.

So this was a new page in the adventure of our lives.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. The 3 pups rode home inside their travel/sleep crates and behaved very nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.