Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Waiting for summer?

We stopped in the village to pick up some bits and bobs - I blipped the Ice Cream Parlour, now closed. I think they still open on Saturdays, now it is colder and the visitors are fewer. We had a day in town - I got some new winters clothes then visited baby James for an hour, taking cake supplies. They are all fine. While in Whitley Bay I bought some tickets for the panto for us, Ella and Thomas. They are a bit young but Ella loves an busy sociable event, so with all the kids shouting she'll be in her element. Tonight we are taking friends out for a meal to celebrate big birthdays they've both had, and as a thank you for helping Mr C build his shed. (Ray was a joiner before he retired). Sorry no red balloon!
Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.