Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Demo

A photo of an old photo today - 1985 I think, definitely at USAF Molesworth, on a CND demo. #1 and #2 daughters, aged 10 and 14, already seasoned CND and anti-apartheid demonstrators, with the happy police behind them, picking up overtime to keep us in check. When we lived in East Anglia it was so easy to go on demos and our local group was very active. All three daughters would enjoy days out, especially in London where the traffic was re-routed so they saw all the tourist sights as we walked by. We also did Sunday visits to Greenham with supplies. I'm feeling nostalgic for those days, with #1 daughter still alive and healthy, but I know she'd be active politically and like me, be encouraged that young people are again engaging in politics. They certainly seem to be in Scotland.
Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.