Abstract Blue

October Word Challenge Day 16: Colour

Today I did an early shift at old work as a bank worker. It was alright. Nice to catch up with some of the folk again.

I was home soon after 2 to herd up the dogs and get them out for a wander. Again Orkney has spent most of the day under blue skies and little wind. Both dogs ran around high as kites but we managed to make it to the abandoned scrap yard and back, all in one piece. This scratched paint is on the side of an old truck and I felt like doing a bit of an abstract blip today.

Back home and I spent an hour and a half raking up more leaves...and I didn't even finish the whole garden! I think I need a leaf blower...

Gorgeous finally returned from being a plumber and presented me with my very favourite wine...Red :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.