Christmas Cactus

October Word Challenge Day 17: Symmetrical

Today was rather dreich but the dogs still needed wandering - I had planned to go to the shore for the lunchtime walk so that is what we did. Collecting Evie the Wonderdog on the way (dressed in her blue cape to deflect rain attack) we headed to the shore in a fine drizzle. As we headed out towards Breckness the drizzle turned thick and the wind made sure every part of me got a soaking.

I was glad to be back home and even more glad to be able to get the camera out in the dry and snap this flowering Christmas cactus. It was given to us from Mumpy last year and I have never seen one so laden with such huge flowers before.

This evening me and the Beautiful Man are enjoying Friday fish & chips and a glass of wine :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.