Fisherking

By Fisherking

...........Too early?.......

The Boss and I, together with D and V, have £140 in quiz winnings........plus three bottles of wine.............so, just like last year we are having a Christmas meal in the local...........which will still leave us with £60 for the New Year........plus if we win any more before the end of December.

It may not be the longest menu in the world....or the most exciting...............but it will be freshly cooked to perfection!

The date I've picked is Dec 19th....the day we break up for the Christmas holidays........and also the same night as our staff do........so why pick that night you ask...........well the staff do is at the Town Hall.......and I've sampled the catering there many times when I have attended Sports awards etc............but mainly it's because the staff do is a Michael Bub(b)le tribute act night......................and frankly I'd rather stick pins in my eyes!!!!!!

Compliments of the Season............Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.