Life In Wales

By KarenC

Another day

After a week of unpacking, sorting, flat pack furniture building and going to bed at 1am, and a final night which was like 'Changing Rooms', we were finally ready for Rachel, Scott and Scarlett to arrive this afternoon.

We were both tired going to work this morning, but it was a lovely start to the day with sunshine and blue skies. This is my view of Saltdean from the bus stop on my way to work.

I met Chrissy at lunch time, and then by the time we got home our visitors had arrived. We had an hour with Scarlett before she went to bed and then had a nice evening catching up with Rachel & Scott. But now it's 11.30pm and time for an early night!

Apologies once again for the lack of comments but I just haven't had a spare moment and it's really busy at work too, so I don't know where the time's gone! Naturally I'll be a little occupied this weekend, but I'll try and catch up where I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.