Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Tess has a friend over

They just came into my room, babbled some sort of incomprehensible gigglefest language for five minutes then left. I have absolutely no idea what they said but I don't think that mattered much really. They are very happy. Now I hear them downstairs raiding the fridge. They also found my secret chocolate earlier. How can they sniff it out from miles away? I think they've also decided it's not bedtime after all by the sounds of the lilting minecraft music coming from the xbox downstairs. At any moment I expect bearded raging bear Dave to emerge from his gaming man cave to bellow 'who is on the Internet, grrrrrrrrrrrr!'. Something about pings. Slow pings. Yes, he can't have his pings slowing up. It means he can't fire back quick enough to all the other bearded raging bear gamers around the globe. Unless their kids are watching minecraft and slowing the pings up at their end too.

Meanwhile, I've my Jammie's on, easing myself into old age. Downstairs these scallywags are building up stamina for future teenage all nighters in town. Except Dave and I won't be letting Tess out into town of a night until she's 32. Unless chaperoned by her parents or her grandma. She doesn't know this yet. Mwahahaha ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.