Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Westminster. Of Course.

Two discussions drained the life and soul out of me today. I really need to repeatedly scream out abusive swearwords into the skies in cathartic exorcism.

One discussion was at work and one was being held hundreds of miles away from me in Parliament. A most pathetic and insulting debate was echoing around all but empty Westminster benches about devolved powers for Scotland. Except it wasn't about devolved powers for Scotland. It was, in fact, the exact opposite. It was about the Labcondem 'Axis of EVEL' if you will, let alone evil, which pretty much equates to a reduction in powers for Scotland. I know exactly who I want to swear repeatedly at tonight. But I best not set such a crazy lady example to the kids. I'll save it up and try to channel it a much better way. But I think I lack the skills. Far better to take inspiration from brilliant, shining and brave women. And then there's patronising BT lady. I wonder what she feels now, seeing the torrent of failed promises stack up since September 18th. Cuts to the poorest and promises to the richest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.