1111th

18.0C starting wet then clearing quickly to a day of warm sunshine with a few clouds. Light breeze. Heavy rain forecast for through the night.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk after lunch. It was pleasantly warm. We went down the road to the shore road, along the cycle path, then over the level crossing, and down to the beach. We went along the beach towards Easthaven turning at the burn before coming back along to the fishermen's huts and Westhaven.

The tide was coming in. The sea wasn't as rough as yesterday. I picked up some pieces of broken ceramic as we walked.

I decided to take some pictures of Silver Cat on its trailer on the sand and dropped Maeve's lead over her back as I often do when taking pictures. Maeve usually stands still, or wanders around a little. I had taken a few shots and walked up into the dune grasses to get some more when the bold Maeve bounced along the sand towards me. I managed to get this picture before she arrived beside me. Maeve was my very first photo on blip. I thought there was no reason why she shouldn't be my 1111th :-)

We are heading West tomorrow. We are going to be staying here for a week. Of course Maeve is coming too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.