wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Happy Blipday to me!

365
When I started last year I had no idea what I was getting into. I was actually introduced to this by a patient's mother! I owe her a huge thanks. I would say who it is but HIPPA and all that!
In the past year you have laughed and cried with me. I have shared my crazy days and applauded your finest moments. Many new people have now become part of my life. I have made awesome new friends.

I am hoping to to go to Australia in March. It is a dream that I would not have had a year ago. I know now that I can travel. Never in a million years would I have taken the first step to go. Blip has changed my life completely. Kind of cool both blip and I have a blipday at the same time!! I feel like I started a new kind of life when I opened my eyes to outside of Maine, outside of the States, and outside of my continent.

Thanks to so many of you who have read, starred and even hearted my entries. I am thankful for each and everyone of you. Thank you for making me chuckle, giggle and laugh out loud. . You know the kind that snarks through your nose?? . I also thank those who have brought me to tears by their journeys. Your bravery inspires me.
I am grateful for new friends. .... My blip family.

I will not leave after 365. I am just getting started. Oh and Buckle up. I'm going down under. You don't want to miss that trip.

Goodnight to the north and good morning to my friends below the equator.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.