wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

What lies beyond?

First of all, I am overwhelmed by the response to yesterday's blip. Thank you so much. I will get to comments soon. Blip is a truly wonderful place and I am honored to play a part in this family.
This is long, put your feet up.

Today was a great day. We played Crustal Springs Farmers Market. We saw some of the funniest things and were in hysterics most of the morning.
First of all, dogs. Why o why do people bring their dogs to the market? When we are in the middle of a song, and a dog starts barking..............it's not distracting at all. As a matter fact hey keep 'em barking and if there are two or more, a frenzy is most helpful. We do most songs in the key of bark. And hey call me crazy but, if your dog pees on one or more signs, you should be kicked out of the market. One did it on a table. A table seriously. When the vendor called the guys attention to it, he was told he shouldn't have a table there.

There was one man who had a dog on a retractable leash. These should be outlawed. I was at the booth that allows you to buy tokens with your debit card, (so you can shop)
And this dog wrapped himself around my legs. I almost fell. I yelled at the older gentleman " Yo your dog is wrapped around me, please stop him." He put his hand on his hip, looked at me and said: " are you complaining about my dog? He was irritated. I looked at him even more irritated and said....wait for it.....seriously?

Later on, the dog slipped his leash, and ran around the market. The guy was walking and talking to the vendors dragging an empty collar attached to a very long leash.

We lost it.

As we were singing, a young boy, (about ....11 maybe) sat down in front of us, and very carefully unrolled the largest cinnamon roll I have ever seen. He then proceeded to lick the plastic wrap. Listen, this kid had this down to a science. He licked every square inch of that piece of plastic.Over and over and over again. He had placed the cinnamon roll on the bench, right on the bench. He wouldn't stop. I am totally not kidding. This lasted about three songs so we are talking about 15 minutes. These were the longest most hysterical minutes of my life. By the way, this was NOT helped by Ingrid's comments, which made me even more hysterical. After he was done, he chewed the plastic wrap, took it out of his mouth and put it on the bench. It took him almost another 20 minutes or so to eat the cinnamon roll. The roll had almost no interest for him. The plastic was the big draw. When he left, the plastic stayed on the bench. We were so have you noticed? I found the italics key grossed out. So grossed out!

And... I hate to mention it however if I am in the middle of singing a song, I can't speak with you. Seriously I can't.

The weather was beautiful. We had a great day. We have been asked to sing at the winter market in a few weeks. They usually have duos, but, have made an exception for us. I would like to thank the woman from the spice company for recommending us.

The products were beautiful. The color of fall is awesome. I took a photo of a sign that said "fall stuff 125#" it was an unremarkable photo.

The best part? I bought green tomatoes. I can't wait to eat them, breaded, and fried in butter and olive oil. YAY!

Tonight I was walking around the neighborhood with a friend when I saw small child probably 3 running up the road, over the bridge to me yelling "Mommy, Mommy"
Ok it's now official, I have been living in an alternate reality. So has my friend Donny who he called daddy. I sckootched down and asked where he lived. He pointed to three different houses. I said " hey, you got toys? Cool toys?" He said "yes" and when I asked if we could play with them.......we found out where he lived. His mother was yelling his name , which was Liam by the way, she had not left her door, she was just yelling his name. I asked loudly if her Liam had a red shirt and blond hair? She then left her door inside the garage, and said yes and came over to get him. I said "ma,am, He was at the main road about 500 feet away. She was not upset, just irritated. I had to walk away. That kid is going to get farther than the road someday. If that was my child and he disappeared I would have been outside so fast looking around. I hope that woman has had her tubes tied.
She also was very young, very beautiful and had a fabulous body.........just like me. No wonder he was confused!

Well this has gone on so I will sign off. It's now 2am on Sunday. I am going back to bed. So good morning to the north and G'Day to Down Under!!

Thanks again. I am still overwhelmed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.