Ivanbar1

By Ivanbar1

"Abaigeal's Amazing Adventure"

Such a late Blip tonight because I have been working on illustrations for a picture book I am making for my three year old grandaughter who lives in Kildare, Ireland.
Her name is Abaigeal (Irish spelling) and the main character in the story is an old vintage peg doll, who was given to my daughter about 25 years ago when we visited some friends in the USA.
I have named the doll in the story after our Abi and in the story she is taking a walk around the farm and seeing all the animals and wildlife.
For this illustration I photographed each of the elements separately then layered them together.
The birds are miniature models of budgies and the birds nest is an old fantail's nest which I collected a few years ago and which normally is on display under a glass dome. I found the eggs and feathers under our palm tree, the tree leaves are a little bit of box hedging and the jasmine is from the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.