Congratulations

Congratulations to Blip on its 10th birthday! A bunch of red berry balloons to celebrate! I never imagined what an inspiring experience it would be to be part of the Blip community so thanks to all of you who make it that way.

Also many thanks to you all for your good wishes for my journey south and for my new job - you are wonderful and much appreciated. I am having a weekend resting in Peebles before embarking on the journey south on Monday. Today we went for a lovely meal at Coltman's deli and restaurant in Peebles. It was the best meal I have had in a very long time and highly recommend it - either for a cup of tea and a scone or for a full blown evening meal (as we had last night!). We had a window seat over looking the River Tweed - although swollen by the heavy rain it still sparkled in the evening light as the water rushed by. A very mild day, but with strong wind and heavy downpours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.