Heath in Autumn

Had a leisurely bowl of porridge for breakfast; then popped to the garden centre to buy a fork in anticipation of the digging I will need to do at my allotment!  Then returned home to have some lunch - homemade celery soup - then set to washing the car (during which the bucket broke and spilt water all over me!).  Then I got to sweeping up leaves and acorns which are starting to fall, came inside to catch up on various other things and make more soup (leek and potato).  I managed a walk up to the heath just before tea - well timed as the sun was just falling and casting a warm orange glow what enhanced the already autumnal colours of the bracken and birch leaves. An enjoyable day; great to be outside and even better to have a little bit of sunshine later this afternoon - its been such a grey week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.