Checking it out

A beautiful sunny day - and really quite warm. I'd been hearing about lots and lots of rain while I was travelling (and my water butt shows it too).

The grass is rather long. It's quite a messy little garden so I have work to do. Two deep red rosebuds and this pink rose add a bit of colour. No ladybirds. No spiders. No birds (on strike because they ran out of peanuts)

A very odd thing happened to me in Waitrose today.
I was re-stocking (including my cheating herb pots for the window which didn't survive) when I noticed a young "partner" standing apparently frozen in abject terror. I was just weighing my carrots but I went across and asked her if she was OK.

"It's a SPIDER !!!!!!" she spluttered.

It wasn't actually. It was a straggly crane fly but it was in the trolley she'd been asked to deal with and price things so I removed it for her.

A bit surprising - but if it had been a bird trapped indoors, I would have been exactly the same.

Sparkie and I are catching up on "Strictly" - and are all set for this evening's results show.

No spoilers please for Dr Who or Downton.

Enjoy your Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.