stellarossa

By stellarossa

Transatlantic

I managed to get my seat changed from the one next to the loo, thank goodness, but was surrounded by rather strange passengers (the avid gamer who played non-stop for 8 hours, the nose-picker, the weirdly loud sneezer) and a steward who appeared to be drunk knocking at least half a dozen meals on the floor as she stumbled down the aisle.

Then the tipping nightmare began - how much do I tip a cab, what about the lady who cleaned my room and loitered in the doorway telling me to 'have a nice day' , and do I have to tip the people at breakfast even though it's self-service (they asked rather pointedly). Aaargh! I need more small change and some guidance - 15% at restaurants I can do, but the rest is a mystery to me....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.