stellarossa

By stellarossa

First Amendment

After a shopping trip to Pentagon City, during which I managed to completely mess up with my metro ticket (and all the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful) and spend a long time trying to find the loos in the Mall I still hadn't got anything off Tom's list and resorted to ordering online for delivery to my hotel.

I did manage to get myself some jeans though - Jenny asked if they were 'Mom jeans' and I suspect they are, but they are sooooooooo comfortable and fit sooooooooo well. The giveaway is the name 'Not Your Daughter's Jeans'.... and 50% cheaper over here.

Then I had a quick walk down the road to the White House where there are some permanent protest camps and lots of Secret Service cars (it's a not a secret if you write it on your cars, guys!) before meeting Jenny for a lovely dinner and catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.