Boring

An incredibly full day today....
Alex was up early working & I managed to squeeze in my daily exercise regime before heading off to collect an old wooden dresser I won from a guy in Rochdale.
My Apple maps served me well & I found it no trouble. He helped me get it into the car & then I ended up chatting to him for a little while aswell about old furniture & things like that.
Once home, & Ferguson collected I set about the usual weekend chores of laundry & (semi) tidying (in order to allow the cleaners more focused cleaning time)
I washed down the dresser & moved it from right out the middle of the bedroom, amongst all the other old furniture rammed in there.

I also booked a floor fitter to come & officially measure the kitchen for some new vinyl flooring- and finally get that sorted.
I took photos of the old leather chair to sell on eBay aswell.

Debbie had invited us out for a curry for her birthday but I had to excuse us at kind of the 11th hour as Alex didn't really want to & I wasn't prepared, in this instance to do as he suggested, and go by myself.
Pretty busy but very boring day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.