Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Derelict Tree

I had plans for today to get a particular shot for The Derelict Thursday challenge but the weather and a couple of calls out put paid to that.

I ended up at St Woolos Hospital, Newport. Just as I came out the rear entrance I saw Belle Vue Park. In all the years living in Newport and even working the Central Newport area, I can never recall going in the park. Well, that changed today. I was pleasantly surprised at what's there. I got a lot of respectable photo's (in my opinion) and will definitely return.

The one I've chosen is of a tree that has had it's limbs (branches) cut off. It's dead, defunct, or derelict. To give it a last breath of life I have retained it's colour and made the rest black and white. Something a little different. I wonder how old the tree was and what it would have seen in this city centre park going back to the turn of the last century.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.