A year in the life of me

A year goes by so quickly. What was I doing this time last year? According to time hop I had been cleaning the oven in our old house, ready for the end of tenancy inspection just before our big move! I was 6 months pregnant and the task of packing up the house was daunting. We got through it though as we always do. Settling into the new house wasn't without its problems either (!). In the blink of an eye it was christmas. It was great having the family round. P enjoyed every minute with her cousins. I was the size of a small planet, being weeks away from giving birth. But unfortunately the new year also brought with it the loss of our dear old cat. We couldn't dwell on it for long though as A was born very soon afterwards. We've had our ups and our downs and it's been real roller coaster ride! Birthdays, holidays, days out, days in, making friends, catching up with old friends and enjoying every precious moment with my two little munchkins.

When a very good friend of mine first suggested blipfoto I thought it sounded like a wonderful idea and was eager to give it go. I was however dubious about how long I would do it for. Any previous attempts at diaries or journals have been abandoned after a week or two. Blip is different and has become a part of my everyday life....as a way to record my everyday life.

365 days. Done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.