Life In Wales

By KarenC

New House Survival Kit

I met my friend Tannie at lunch time and she gave me a bag full of house warming gifts. She told me to open two of them while I was with her but to take the other two home to open with Alan.

Gift number 1 was the Happy Hooker his and her key holders, and the second was a new home survival kit. This is what she'd collected and written:

1. Sugar & milk - so you don't have to bother the neighbours
2. Stock cube - an emergency ready meal
3. Nail - for minor alterations
4. Plaster - to patch up after those DIY disasters
5. Penny - to put towards decorating costs
6. Gloves - if you need an extra pair of hands unpacking
7. Toilet paper - in case you run out
8. Candle - in case of a power cut
9. Marble - to replace the ones you may have lost in the moving process
10. Tea bag - so you can finally sit back and relax
11. Crayon - may your new home be 'bright' and colourful
12. Heart - to fill your new home with love

I was really touched by the thought and effort she'd put into this, so I had to make it my blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.