What a grey day

Why is it that during the week you can't get up and then at the weekend you wake up at 6am? I managed to get back to sleep, but woke up again at about 7am so I decided to take the boys out for a walk and then I went to the gym.

It was great as there weren't many people there when I arrived, I did an hour's workout and then went in search of a blip. Although we've had a bit of sunshine, it's been quite a grey day, so I decided that this would look better in black and white.

This afternoon we've been to B&Q and bought some laminate flooring for the office, so that's Alan's next job, although not today as he's suffering with 'man flu'. Seriously though, I know how he feels - he's got no energy and is full of a cold, so it's time for a rest.

Our friends Alison and Tony are coming round tonight and I'm going to make a home made Indian curry and side dishes, so i'd better get on. Have a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.