Morning Blues

Oh dear. Got memory card troubles. I would buy a new one, but it may be laptop/LR 4 Issues?

Pictures take ok, but when I upload to LR4 I get a message that they can't upload and I have to use recovery software (iSkySoft - Excellent!) to retrieve.

My memory card was over 50 quid and I don't want to replace it unneccessarily, but I have used it every day for a year. What a to do!

Thursday night housework - I left Mr S on floor cleaning duty because No 1 has an impending driving test and we need to practise.

She's doing really well. I''m an EXCELLENT driver and I barely tolerate other drivers (too indecisive, too slow), but No 1 is fab - a chip off the old block. As long as she masters the parallel park and reverse round the corner.

The week before my test, my dad took me out in his 2L Cortina to practise reversing round corners. I did two and he said 'you're fine' (I think there was footy on the cooncil TV that night!). Thankfully I passed my test because I stayed calm (even though I had 'Taylor the Failer' as my examiner).

Mind you...if she passes....we have to pay the insurance ! EEEEK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.