Who's the MAMMY !

Really busy today - so this is a back blip.

Due to the nature of my new employment, we are on client site during the day - and there's no time for any other work commitments until after the working day. Today I managed to catch up with a colleague after work to make some plans.

It's a bit odd having a 'career' again after the last few years when I was told how rubbish and useless I was by a certain special person. Recently I was given the opportunity to be a bit more involved - and it's a nice feeling.

This is the first time I have worked somewhere where I wasn't a permanent member of staff - and it's easy to feel isolated. However, I have met some lovely people and the more I get to know them - the harder it will be to move on elsewhere once my time here finishes.

Managed to get through to sunny Paisley to say fareweel to my brother in law and his friend before they head back to Oz. As an added bonus, his mum was there too. I haven't seen Mrs C for a few years ! (She said that the last time she saw me was on TV - and that was 2 years ago!).

A lovely night and a road trip back home late.

Hardly seen the girls today - and barely enough energy to fall in to bed.

Safe travels to M And D - come back soon (and bring my sister too!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.