Life with Alice

By elirin

The Angel Rabbit

Before I came, mum had a rabbit for ten years who died last summer. I know she misses him enormously, every day. She says he was her soul mate, and there will never be anyone like him.

Today we went to the summer house to check on things, and with decorations and a candle for Felix. I am usually never allowed near here, because I might mess things up. Afterwards, I got to run free in the garden, chasing balls. A hint of summer. Mum had also brought two larger wreaths to place on the family graves at the local church. I had to stay in the car for that.

I tried to cheer her up as best as I could when we came home. Tricks, nose kisses, wrestling. It's us now, remember? I can be your soul mate, too. Mum? I Am Here Now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.