Marstonmusin

By JennyD

Oh dear!

I shot across to Poole today to wish my daughter-in-law a belated Happy Birthday. I suggested we go and view the new bridge which Boondoggle blipped recently. We arrived at the Quay and never progressed to the bridge. I had carefully taken my camera to get back into the swing after over three week of phone blips, only to find the batteries were flat.
Soooo, no bridge and no images from my day trip. Please enjoy emergency cactus with attendant frogs and lizard!
Book group tomorrow and I shall have to confess that this month's choice written by A S Byatt was above my education and intellect and I did not get very far with it. I am well stuck into a Susan Hill though and I have caught up with three back numbers of Downton Abbey ready for tonight's episode.
Have a good week.
Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.