Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Birthday Wishes!!

Well its that time of the year again and this year I am now closer to 50 than to 40!! eek that's a bit of a crazy thought!!

And like many folk my age I don't feel a day over 21....well apart from the aches and pains, bad eye site, dodgy knees etc etc!!

After finishing another "fast paced - action packed!" night shift at the fire station, I spent the morning with my family at church and then my parents came round for a roast chicken dinner which was enjoyed by all - in fact my mum ended up taking the chicken carcass away to feed to the local foxes that seem to visit her garden!!

One of the cards that I received this year was particularly cheeky and it was from my sister and her brood!! I did have a little chuckle to myself and I may just enjoy a glass or 2 of red wine later after picking up my eldest from his weekend away!!

Cheers Sis!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.