Three No More...the Boy is Four

A birthday party for the little man, who is four years old today.

Where has the time gone? You wait for them to sleep through the night. You wait for them to crawl and walk. You wait for them to talk. You wait for them to get out of diapers. And then...and then...they're four.

He was very active and loud as he usually is, but I was proud of him. Every gift he opened, he acted pleased and excited. And, he smiled and patiently waited during the singing of Happy Birthday, before blowing out the candles.

After the eating of the cake, he said (many times) "This is my best birthday EVER!!!"

We got him a Leap-Frog tablet.

Whenever I find myself getting into a Blip slump...I think to myself...if nothing else, this will be a good chronicle of the little mans childhood.

Looking back at blips past of Merrick:

THREE YEARS OLD
TWO YEARS OLD
ONE YEAR OLD

Hope to catch up tomorrow. I'm SOOOO far behind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.