Moo on Mute

This little calf along with all his "brothers and sisters" in the barn were all strangely quiet this morning when we went to inspect them in their barn. They must have just been fed I expect as they hardly moved never mind spoke to us! They were all quite interesting as are all young animals but this one was rather isolated from the rest who seemed to have piled themselves together somehow.

They were at Gibralter Farm, which is just down the lane from the Wolf House in Silverdale where it did not take me long to part with my cash on a beautiful garden ornament of a hare staring up at the sky. The cake and coffee were both excellent too.

The same could not be said of our journey home. The M6 was VERY busy and tedious but we are here now, the washings in the machine and tea is festering. I will miss my early morning swim tomorrow but hopefully we will get ourselves out on more fresh air walks a bit more regularly now.

MMOOOO

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.