at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

cheeezzzz!

Ivy handed me the camera and said 'cheezzzz' so I'd take a photo of her....

Went to see John and his sun Andy in their camperan for breakfast. We dressed Ivy up in her puddle suit and her oversized wellies for the 12 meter trip to where they were parked. She looked so funny walking in her big wellies, like she was on the moon. It turns out, Ivy did indeed like waffles and maple syrup. I thought she might. We played a game of settlers of catan, which had a very close end but ultimatly I lost. Ivy was very well behaved letting us play.

She took a huge long afternoon nap, and was very sleepy and cuddly when she woke up. I spent the afternoon working on her haloween costume and put it on her to check the fit when it was halfway done and looked like a cape, and she stomped about in her cape being very pleased with herself. Might have to make her a cape next...

I was brushing my hair this morning (finally gave up and bought some detangler) and Ivy came up and explained to me why she NEEDED her hair brushed too. Then she spent alot of her afternoon carrying her hairbrush about and pretending to brush her hair, mine and Euans. Strange child I have- who enjoys hair brushing?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.