at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

weeeeee!

Ivy loves this game of being flipped over by Daddy. She starts lying on his legs (grinning) and then he lowers her down, then flips her over and ivy bends her knees and lands gracefully at the end like a gymnasts coming of a vault- before running round to climb back onto his legs to go on again.

We're all much better in our house today. Ivy was very pleased at being given unrestricted boobie access again- i've not been feeding her so much whilst i've been sick. She spent a good 15 minutes hanging out on one side, before I reminded her she could have the other one too.

Decided not to give her a bath tonight, so she had a shower with me to get her hair washed. Put the plug in the bath and tried to get her to play with toys in the water but she wasn't very sure. At least she's clean though, and she can still get a nightly massage so there's still something relaxing in her nightime regime.

She wouldn't eat her dinner again tonight, or very little anyway. Not even pork and apple sausages tempted her. Instead she sat on my knee and used my fork to feed me mine instead (kale from the garden- serious nutritional points right there). Unfortunatly, she spotted me brushing toast crumbs out of my cleavage this morning and now thinks this is part of mummy eating and kept pausing occasionally to wipe her messy hands into my chest. When I didn't want to eat anymore, I shook my head at her and said 'nah' (like she does) and she gave me what can only be descirbed as the 'are you eating or playing?' face. Can't believe i'm already disagreeing with my (almost) 13 month old about whose looking after who.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.