Yedameister

By Yeda

Shadows on Snow

I had been staring at the shadows cast by various trees in our yard. The simple lines on the crisp white snow is almost mesmerizing. I don't think I captured it as well as I could have. This was a quick shot taken from my deck, as I was still in my pajamas having a lazy morning, when I realized the sun wouldn't wait around for me to get my act together.

The kids are off of school today and Lewis is not feeling well, so I've accepted that this will be a very casual day. I must say one benefit was sleeping in while the kids played quietly. I could have slept in much longer, but I was a little nervous that the kids would break into the chips & cookies and claim them as breakfast. All though I gave them countless good lectures on the importance of good nutrition, you never know how long their lust will hold out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.