Take Heart

Hi Tom

I ran just over three miles today....badly! I ran through Hylands Park and just kept going. Thankfully it was the most glorious day or I would have got cold on my way back as I had to walk/jog. I'm having problems with my back. I'm so worried about my events over the next two weeks. I really hope my back behaves itself.

I always pass this tree in Hylands. I think it is a tree with a heart. I love this tree.

I made more bread today. This time I made cheese and onion bread. Sure smells good while cooking.

I also managed to get the paddock and front garden mowed. It took ages. I'm surprised how long the grass had got. I was still mowing when it was dark. It took three hours. It's not helping that now the clocks have gone back the night is drawing in so much earlier.

The dogs have had a great day as they have been out in the fresh air all day long. Oscar still hasn't quite learnt the art of fetch yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.