The honeymoon is over

Those sunny days of BST are behind us now, and my cycle commute has changed. Head down into the wind and rain this morning, trying not to skid on paths thick with fallen leaves, mud and beech mast. Pedestrians not only have their headphones in, but also their hoods up, so they can neither see nor hear me approaching from behind. And yet.... there is still a kind of pleasure in being out there in the elements.. and I have discovered that the college has nice hot showers and a hairdryer. A quick change of clothes and I'm feeling fresh and presentable.
The honeymoon is over for our course, too. Less demos and more deadlines...
By 4pm, the rain and wind had abated and there was even a brief spell of sunshine. I took this photo on the Devorgilla Bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.