A day in the life of Wom

Last night I couldn't get comfy, mummy had given me some different milk when I first woke up. It was the same milk as she gives me before bedtime (she calls it sleepy milk and let's big sister do shaking with it?) I don't like it as much as mummy milk as it tastes quite dull. Anyhow, no matter what I tried I couldn't get comfy so after snoozing for about an hour I shouted for mummy, she picked me up and I did the most enormous burp in her ear. I felt much better after this and went back to sleep. I woke up again but mummy just grabbed me, plonked me between her and daddy in the big bed and said sleepy time. I like it in their bed, I make sure I get plenty of room.

I went with mummy to take big sister to nursery. Mummy keeps saying I'm going there soon, not sure I want to go there. I like being at home with mummy all day. We got back and mummy and I watched corrie. I then watched whilst mummy did jobs, occasionally demanding more cuddles as I saw fit. I had some post today. It was from mummy's god mother, she's my great auntie Dot apparently. I liked playing with big sisters jungle stick and hitting Sophie giraffe on the head with it.

The rest of the morning passed by.

Mummy had a friend come to play, she brought me some clothes which is fab as some of mine are a bit tight now. She also bought her little girl with her. She was OK. I couldn't pull her hair like I do with big sisters.

After several failed attempts I decided to have an afternoon sleep. I was really snuggled up when suddenly the blankie was taken off me and I was being taken out of my cot and plonked into the cold car seat. I protested very loudly about this but both mummy and daddy said that I had to go and get big sister with them. To show them how much I disapproved I went back to sleep for the entire journey. Once home I cheered up a bit as mummy did pittas and humous for a snack. Nom nom. Mummy said I ended up with more humous on my face than in my mouth, I'm not sure.

Bath was fun as mummy got in too. She lets me do lots of splashing and says I am really good at it. Daddy got me dressed ready for bed, mummy gave me sleepy milk and zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.