There's a street

I walk down a little side street on my way to school with Marley every morning and it's beautiful. The whole street.

It's like one continuous cottage garden after the other, flowers like these ones flowing over fences or even through them.

Trees of different shades of green mixed in with one spectacular red.

I love walking down this street and when I leave this street to walk down another the flowers and greenery follow.

Just before we get to school another side street has magnificent tall green trees on both sides, when you look up at their beauty you can see leaves touching tips of the other trees next to and across from it.

I love all this in the morning even on a cloudy day the flowers shine on through.

I'm not sure what these are? I'm not too good with flowers- veges i can do but when it comes to flowers I'm a blank slate. I can point out jasmine, daphne, daffodils and roses and that's it. It's just not my thing.

Don't get me wrong I love flowers just the planting and remembering names eludes me. Similar to baking/ cooking.

I am not a good baker. I can do one blueberry loaf and that's it-i am not blessed with the baking. I can cook-that i can do. Some people i find are skilled in all areas. They can bake/cook/name and grow flowers/ grow veges. I wish to be as knowledgeable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.