mydartmoorwalks

By mydartmoorwalks

Reflections

The weather has been really dull for the last three days and it has rained for most of today, so it was really good when it started to clear this afternoon. I decided to walk along the leat in the direction of the brighter sky in the hope that the water in the leat might inject some additional light into the scene. It was particularly pleasing when I came across this large area of water which has leaked out of the leat and I was lucky when the low sun broke out through a gap in the clouds. This is the result and I hope you like it.

Large


In other news I entered my first ever photo competition with the Tavistock Camera Club which I joined a few weeks ago. I was delighted that the judge gave me 'Commended' for this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.