Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

A work in progress

Today started wet, but quickly cleared up to another fine day for working in the garden. My dad would probably have quoted the "rain before seven, fine by eleven" old wives tale.

I decided to tackle the front yard. There was a pile of rotting logs to the right of the car porch, and many weeds, both in the gravel and in the pots.

The logs are now in the wood shed or dumped at the bottom of the garden as a wildlife friendly log pile. Many of the weeds are in the brown bin, and much of the rubbish is also cleared. I hadn't quite finished when I took the second photo - it was starting to get dark - hence the work in progress. There remains a whole lot more weeds on the other edge of the yard - I'll tackle these at the weekend if the weather stays fine.

Also a "work in progress" is that I am gradually learning to use the camera and manipulate my pictures. One of the features of my camera, and one that was really important to my daughters when they chose it, was the ability to take panorama pictures.

So today, I thought I would take a before and after panorama, and stitch them together in a collage. Creating a collage was also a first for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.