My Life With Luna

By chrisA

The Fisher Boy

I've had the most wonderful day with the grandchildren today. Whilst Maddison and I made Brownies, Cheese Scones and Rock Cakes, Alfie collected up some of the leaves for me and then took Pops' (his late grandfather) fishing rod down to the river for a spot of fishing. It was hilarious, I spent so much time unravelling fishing line from the weeds on the bank and the plum tree but it was great fun too. I liked this capture of Alfie casting out and how the movement of the fishing rod looks like a jet of water or beam of light.
Later this afternoon they asked if they could 'tidy' my cabin/studio/craftroom which I have neglected over the last four years I'm sorry to say. They have made a grand job of it and want to come back to 'help' sort out the drawers and cupboards!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.