" SWIM SAID THE MAMMA FISH, SWIM, SWIM, SWIM "

Where do I begin!! Those of you who follow my blips will know that on Tuesday, our tumble dryer became deceased in a spectacular way. On a visit to Currys of Taunton yesterday and choosing another machine and paying an extra £36.00 for a timed slot, I duly waited in all morning. I was promised before 14.30 so when 15.00 came and went, I eventually made contact with the designated phone number. This in itself wasn't easy.

This was not the first call I had made to them, having been told at 13.00 that my delivery was in approximately 45 minutes. Eventually I got a return call to say that the delivery wagon had been involved in an accident so I would not be receiving my new tumble dryer. I had wasted most of the day, not been to work for nothing. You can imagine my frustration.

I eventually got to work at 15.45, did what I could (bearing in mind Sir is away), collected post, checked the answer machine etc. From then I drove to Tesco to get the food in for Matthew's visit tomorrow.

My stress levels have been high to the point of my limbs beginning to seize with the Fibromyalgia I suffer with. I wasn't going to post a blip either but thought NO, I wont be beaten.

The above FISH is very special to me as it was made by Adrian. It was a gift at Christmas time and he was given the materials and did it himself.

The world only sees his handicap, not the beauty and creative soul that he is.

I hope your day has been better, and you're probably thinking that you would have coped better. You are probably right, maybe it was just one step too far for me !!!

Sending love and needing hugs. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.