Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Would You Ride in This?

When I was getting ready to go to bed last night, I realized I had left my street shoes at the Cloverdale Recreation Center in BC, where I went to play pickleball with friends. So, first thing this morning, I called the Rec. Center to confirm that they had my shoes, then headed across the border again.

There was no wait in the Nexus lane at the border, and an hour after leaving home, I was on my way back home with the errant shoes. As I approached the border crossing, the illuminated sign told me that the waiting time was 20 minutes for drivers without Nexus passes. I was feeling smug, thinking of the time my pass was going to save me. As the old axiom goes, pride goeth before a fall. It took me 20 minutes to get through.

While I was waiting in line, I saw this vehicle alongside. Somebody must really enjoy Halloween! I wonder what the border guards thought of it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.