Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Jon Jon and his "Pet Reindeer"

SO last weeks challenge was entitled "Vessel" and after the votes were counted, I was rather chuffed with the result!! Thanks again for the votes guys.

But that was then...this is now and the challenge for this week was simply entitled "PETS AND THEIR OWNERS!!"

AArrggh - what would I do?? My pet turkey is now in hiding for the rest of the year (can't think why...ed) and very few friends with pets come to mind.

But just when I thought that I would have to give this week a miss, an opportunity not to be missed came along!!

Unbeknownst to me - in Dobbies not far from where I live, you can find one of "Santa's little helpers" looking after his pet reindeer!!

This fine young chap goes by the name of Jon Jon, and a picture of him and his "Pets" only cost me a few Lindor chocolates!!!

So finally a blip for the competition - and whisper it quietly.....these reindeer come to life on Christmas Eve!! Who would have guessed it!

Jon Jon and his pet Reindeer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.